Lab members and collaborators

DUCCIO CAVALIERI (CV) (duccio.cavalieri[]unifi.it)

Expertise in methods for functional genomics with emphasis on application of microarray technologies in population genetics and evolution and pathway based microarray analysis.

De Filippo

Carlotta De Filippo (CV) (carlotta.defilippo[]unifi.it)(Programma Corso Farmacogenomica)

Master’s Degree in Biological Sciences at University of Florence. PhD in Pharmacology & Toxicology. Scientific Interests: Gastrointestinal disease, colorectal cancer, inflammatory bowel disease, disbiosis. Gut microbiota characterization using metagenomics approach. Interaction between intestinal mucosa and microorganisms.

Emmanuela Marchi (CV) (emanuela.marchi[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Biological Sciences at University of Parma. PhD in Biotechnology. Scientific Interests: Yeast Genetics, Nutrition and Drug Response in model organisms, DNA repair.

Lisa Rizzetto (CV) (lisa.rizzetto[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Industrial Biotechnology at University of Parma, about chronological life span of yeast. PhD student in Biothecnology. Research on interaction between dendritic cells and yeast in order to investigate how our immune system respond to pathogenic and non pathogenic microorganisms.

Damariz Rivero Guedez (CV) (rivero.damariz[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Biology at Simon Bolivar University of Caracas-Venezuela. Specialized in Biochemistry. PhD in Molecular Biology at The Autonomous University of Madrid. Specialized in genetics of the yeast. Research grant for bioinformatics applications for the study and design of the pathways on Dendritic Cells.

Irene Stefanini (CV) (irene.stefanini[]gmail.com)

Master’s Degree in Environmental and Industrial Biotechnology at University of Florence, worked on high-throughput screening of chemicals using yeast as a model. PhD student in Pharmacology and toxicology, research on utilization of yeast as a model and on mitochondrial diseases.

Luca Beltrame (CV) (luca.beltrame[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology at the University of Milano. Ph.D. in Molecluar Medicine at the University of Milano. Specialized in bioinformatics. Interests: pathway and network analysis of simple and complex cellular models.

Enrica Calura (CV) (enrica.calura[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Molecular and Cellular Biology at University of Ferrara. Master in Bioinformatics at University of Siena. Scientific Interests: genetics, transcriptomic analysis, cross-species comparisons and pathway analysis.

Roberto Bonaiuti (CV) (rbonaiuti[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Electronics Engineering at University of Florence. Specialized in Biomedical Engineering. IT expert. Research grant for bioinformatics applications in pharmacology.

di paola

Monica di Paola (CV) (dipaola_monica[]libero.it)

Master’s Degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology at the University of Florence. Good experience in molecular biology and microbiology laboratory. Worked in experimental colon cancerogenesis. Scientific Interests: investigate the biodiversity of intestinal microflora based on study of metagenome.

letizia

Letizia Sgalambro (CV)(letizia.sgalambro[]unifi.it)

Master’s Degree in Foreign Languages at University of Florence. Research Assitant.. Expert in European Network Management. Teacher trainer.